Wattle Fence

12 Mar

Wattle fencing is so pretty looking. I’m hoping I can put some low ones in our backyard this year. I just need access to some saplings and branches that need cutting down (anyone?).

The fence is made by putting small stakes in the ground for your posts, then weaving the flexible sapling branches in between.

Pretty cool!

3 Responses to “Wattle Fence”

  1. Mema August 7, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Love the wattle fence! I’m trying to put one in my yard now!

  2. boniferous April 8, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    Your blog made me start. I sought native willow, took cuttings and they are now sprouting! I hope to coppice them in the coming hears to make all sorts of wattle fencing and also some baskets while I’m at it. Thank you!

  3. Dan June 26, 2013 at 2:15 am #

    I had success with apple branches. In fact, about half the posts grew roots and it became a living fence!

Leave a Reply

