Ahhhh Spring

11 Mar

I’m very excited to be heading to Marble Hill, Missouri and then to home to Tennessee. I get to spend a whole week with my mom and family and friends! I’m VERY VERY excited about Tennessee’s typical 70 degree springtime and fields full of Daffodils. Yay Springtime!

I love love love daffodils. They’re such a happy flower! I’m attempting to help Spring along in Dubuque by putting away our coats, hats, scarfs, and gloves (we each get to keep a coat out. I’m not that dumb). It seems to be working. Our forecast for the next 10 days is looking good!

Anyway, the reason I’m going home next week, other than visiting with family, is the Ladies Retreat at Horton Haven Christian Camp. One of my favorite places!

Lovely 🙂

I haven’t been able to go to this retreat yet, so I’m excited. Then mom and I will be headed back to booming Marble Hill for some hang out time with family, and hopefully a much needed horseback ride with my Grandfather. Bingo needs some exercise!

My big baby!

One Response to “Ahhhh Spring”

  1. Jacquie March 25, 2011 at 2:16 am #

    You’re horse is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

